UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8	8-K
--------	-----

CURRENT REPORT

PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): May 12, 2010

MURPHY OIL CORPORATION

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware (State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)

1-8590 (Commission File Number) 71-0361522 (IRS Employer Identification No.)

200 Peach Street
P.O. Box 7000, El Dorado, Arkansas
(Address of principal executive offices)

71731-7000 (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code 870-862-6411

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} \textbf{Not applicable}\\ \textbf{(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)} \end{tabular}$

	the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the ring provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):			
	Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)			
	Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)			
	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))			
_	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule $13eA(c)$ under the Eychange Act (17 CFR 240 $13eA(c)$)			

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The following information is furnished pursuant to Item 5.07, "Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders."

On May 12, 2010, Murphy Oil Corporation held its annual meeting of security holders. The directors proposed by management were elected with a tabulation of votes to the nearest share as shown below.

	For	Withheld
Frank W. Blue	143,509,583	1,996,545
Claiborne P. Deming	142,609,187	2,896,941
Robert A. Hermes	128,459,848	17,046,280
James V. Kelley	138,626,336	6,879,792
R. Madison Murphy	128,650,836	16,855,292
William C. Nolan Jr.	129,382,502	16,123,626
Neal E. Schmale	142,991,135	2,514,993
David J. H. Smith	143,432,370	2,073,758
Caroline G. Theus	142,527,831	2,978,297
David M. Wood	142,747,416	2,758,712

The earlier appointment by the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2010 was approved by security holders with 152,856,461 shares voted in favor and 2,575,552 shares voted in opposition.

Signature

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

MURPHY OIL CORPORATION

By: /s/ John W. Eckart

John W. Eckart

Vice President and Controller

Date: May 13, 2010