View all news

Murphy Oil Advances Election of New Chairman


EL DORADO, Ark.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Mar. 20, 2012-- Murphy Oil Corporation (NYSE:MUR) announced today that the election of Claiborne P. Deming to Chairman of the Board of Directors has been advanced, effective immediately, following the recent death of Chairman, William C. Nolan, Jr. As previously announced on December 7, 2011, Mr. Deming was originally elected to assume the Chairmanship position effective May 1, 2012.

Source: Murphy Oil Corporation

Murphy Oil Corporation
Barry Jeffery, 870-864-6501

Multimedia Files:

View all news