View all news

Murphy Oil Holds Annual Shareholders' Meeting


EL DORADO, Ark.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--May 14, 2008--Murphy Oil Corporation (NYSE: MUR) held its annual shareholders' meeting in El Dorado, Arkansas with Chairman William C. Nolan Jr. presiding. At this meeting, Claiborne P. Deming, President and Chief Executive Officer, presented a review of the Company's operations, followed by a period of questions from those in attendance. During the meeting, shareholders elected all nominated directors; approved the 2008 Stock Plan for Non-Employee Directors; defeated a shareholder proposal concerning non-discrimination in employment; and approved the Audit Committee's appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2008.

    CONTACT: Murphy Oil Corporation
             Investor/Media Relations:
             Dory Stiles, 870-864-6496

    SOURCE: Murphy Oil Corporation

Multimedia Files:

View all news